Calendar

Donate

Search

The Rise and Fall of Bethlehem Steel Tour

March 8 – March 31, 2024 · view days & times
Venue: Visitor Center presented by St. Luke's University Health Network

Steel produced by Bethlehem Steel was used in the construction of some of American’s greatest landmarks, including the Golden Gate Bridge and the Chrysler Building. Discover the history and importance of this 20th century giant; its humble beginnings, its monumental growth, and its tragic decline on this one-hour walking tour.

Dates: Friday - Saturday - Sunday 1 p.m.
Adult 18+: $20
Child 7-17: $12

Tour begins outside the SteelStacks Visitor Center, 711 East First Street, Bethlehem, PA 18015. Combination tickets with National Museum of Industrial History can be used during their open hours.

Value Ticket with National Museum of History
The National Museum of Industrial History is located on the SteelStacks campus on the former Bethlehem Steel site. The museum houses over 200 artifacts from across the world, telling the tale of America's industrial might and the evolution of industry over time. The main gallery, featuring 21 artifacts on loan from Smithsonian's National Museum of American History, includes massive machinery and amazing history. Bring the family and enjoy a day in picturesque South Bethlehem, with its many restaurants, art establishments, and other activities to enrich your experience.
Open 10AM TO 5PM Wednesday through Sunday
National Museum of Industrial History
Adult Tour Value Combo with NMIH Ticket: $27
Child Tour Value Combo with NMIH Ticket: $20

Buy Tickets

Friday, March 8 | 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 9 | 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 10 | 1:00 p.m.

Friday, March 15 | 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 16 | 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 17 | 1:00 p.m.

Friday, March 22 | 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 23 | 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 24 | 1:00 p.m.

Friday, March 29 | 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 30 | 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 31 | 1:00 p.m.

Schedule
Venue Information
Visitor Center presented by St. Luke's University Health Network
711 E. First St.
Bethlehem, PA 18015
610-332-1300
map & directions